EU member states – VAT compliance information

By Tolley

The following Value Added Tax guidance note by Tolley provides comprehensive and up to date tax information covering:

  • EU member states – VAT compliance information
  • EU member states
  • The Isle of Man
  • The Channel Islands
  • Monaco
  • The EU Special Territories
  • EU VAT rates
  • Further reference

EU member states

The current member states are set out below with their respective country codes:

CountryCountry Code
Cyprus (including the British Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia. Excluding the United Nations buffer zone and the part of Cyprus to the north of the buffer zone, where the Republic of Cyprus does not exercise effective control)CY *
Czech RepublicCZ
Denmark (excludes Faroe Islands and Greenland)

More on Buying goods from overseas: