V1.292 General Court

The General Court is established under the Treaty on European Union arts 13 and 19. It forms part of the Court of Justice of the European Union.

The Court consists of 27 judges, one of whom acts as President1. The Court sits in chambers of three or five judges2.

The jurisdiction of the General Court is more limited than that of the European Court of Justice. The General Court exercises at first instance the jurisdiction of the Court of Justice in respect, with certain exceptions, of actions or proceedings referred to in EU Treaty arts 2633, 2654, 2685, 2706

To continue reading
View the latest version of this document, as well as thousands of others like it, sign in to TolleyLibrary or register for a free trial