V1.218 Channel Islands

The Channel Islands comprise—


    (1)     the Bailiwick of Jersey (including the islets and reefs of Les Minquiers and Les Ecréhos); and


    (2)     the Bailiwick of Guernsey (including the island of Herm and the islets of Jethou and Lihou), Alderney and Sark1.

The Channel Islands do not form part of the UK. Nor do they form part of the EU. They are, however, along with the Isle of Man, Crown Dependencies. Their relationship with the EU is governed by EU Treaty art 3552 and Protocol 3 to the Treaty of Accession (1972). Under the terms of Protocol 3, they

To continue reading
View the latest version of this document, as well as thousands of others like it, sign in to TolleyLibrary or register for a free trial