British Islands definition

What does British Islands mean?

The Interpretation Act 1978 provides that British Islands includes the United Kingdom, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man, but not the Republic of Ireland.

Discover our 9 Practice Notes on British Islands

See the 3 Q&As about British Islands

Read the latest 8 News articles on British Islands

Speed up all aspects of your legal work with tools that help you to work faster and smarter. Win cases, close deals and grow your business–all whilst saving time and reducing risk.

  Case studies

"While we began looking at LexisNexis products primarily for cost saving, it quickly became more about customer service, ease of onboarding, ongoing training and breadth of resources available."


Access all documents on British Islands