40. CAS divisions.

CAS has two regular divisions: an Ordinary Arbitration Division ('OAD') and an Appeals Arbitration Division ('AAD')1. Disputes which arise out of an arbitration clause inserted in a contract or regulations or an ad hoc arbitration agreement will be assigned to the OAD; disputes which involve an appeal against a decision rendered by a federation, association, or sports related body, where the statutes or regulations of such body or a specific arbitration agreement provides for an appeal to CAS, will be assigned to the AAD