23. The EU Charter on Fundamental Rights.

The EU Charter on Fundamental Rights contains 50 substantive rights arranged in six Chapters: Dignity; Freedoms; Equality; Solidarity; Citizens' Rights; and Justice1. The Charter draws upon the existing rights already enjoyed by the peoples within the EU under such instruments as the European Convention on Human Rights2 and the European Social Charter3, as well as those arising from common constitutional traditions, rulings of the European Court of Justice and European Court of Human Rights, and the broader international obligations of member states within the Council of Europe and the United Nations4. In including economic and social rights as well