876. Heralds and Pursuivants.

There are six Heralds, and they are known as Windsor, Chester, Lancaster, Somerset, York and Richmond1. There are four Pursuivants, known as Rouge Croix, Rouge Dragon, Bluemantle and Portcullis. It is not the function of Heralds or Pursuivants to grant arms, although they act as agents for applicants for grants of arms