714. Named offices.

There are a large number of public offices whose holders are disqualified from membership of the House of Commons, as follows:


    (1)     holders of specified judicial offices are disqualified, including, inter alia, judges of the Supreme Court, the judges in the High Court, Court of Appeal and Court of Session, District Judges (but not ordinary Justices of the Peace), and some commissioners exercising judicial functions (such as those dealing with child support and social security)1;


    (2)     bodies all of whose members are disqualified, including commissions, boards, tribunals and public authorities exercising executive, regulatory or quasi-judicial functions2;


    (3)     residual public