279. Extension of the Visiting Forces Act 1952 to territories outside the United Kingdom.

The Visiting Forces Act 1952 applies to visiting forces1 within the United Kingdom2 and (subject, where applicable, to specified adaptations, modifications or exceptions) to visiting forces situated in Anguilla, Ascension Islands, the British Indian Ocean Territory, the Cayman Islands, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, the Isle of Man, the Sovereign Base Areas of Dhekelia and Akrotiri, Montserrat, the Turks and Caicos Islands and the Virgin Islands