PRIMEtime upcoming webinar—Innovation in a Pandemic

PRIMEtime upcoming webinar—Innovation in a Pandemic

Innovation in a Pandemic—join P.R.I.M.E. Finance on Wednesday 30 September 2020 at 09:00 ET / 14:00 London / 15:00 CET for PRIMEtime on the subject of technological innovations during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic financial crisis.​

This session will be presented in two parts each lasting one hour.

The first panel will focus on harnessing technology to manage complex information sets, including in the context of regulation, financial risk and the digitisation of legal agreements and advice. Featuring Brock Arnason, Founder of Droit Financial Technologies, Akber Datoo, founder and CEO of D2 Legal Technology, Walter Gontarek, CEO of Channel Capital Advisors, and Lisa Curran, Allen & Overy Senior Counsel (moderating).

The second session will focus on the growth of digital currencies, including those being considered by central banks. Featuring University of Hong Kong Professor in Law Douglas Arner, Duke University Professor of Law and Business Steven Schwarcz, and Joyce Hansen, former Deputy General Counsel and Senior Vice President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York (moderating).

Click here​ to register.​

P.R.I.M.E. Finance was formed in the wake of the 2008 global financial crisis with a mission to ensure that the best expertise was available for the settlement of complex market disputes. PRIMEtime Virtual Events are taking place with support from LexisNexis and Mlex.

Source: Taking Place Tomorrow! PRIMEtime Presents: Innovation in a Pandemic 

Related Articles:
Latest Articles: